FFA State Competition Winners

CONGRATS to those who placed in the FFA State Competition.  AG Mechanics placed FIRST and will be traveling to Louisville, KY to compete in the National Competition and the Welding and Tractor Operations teams placed second!

Erwin Fundraiser Continues

A fundraiser for Nick Erwin, senior at Oxford High School, who won first place in cabinetry at the recent SkillsUSA State competition, is being held.  Erwin has been selling food, beverages, and raffle tickets to win one of the two Continue Reading

NWCC Foundation Scholarship Deadline

The deadline to apply for a Northwest Mississippi Community College Foundation scholarship is April 1, according to Dolores Wooten, director of alumni affairs and development operations. Endowed and Annual Foundation scholarships are available through the generosity of individuals, corporations and Continue Reading

FFA Contest Winners

On February 28, 2013, students in The TECH’s FFA traveled to Senatobia, MS to compete in the FFA Contest.  The following students and teams placed in the competition: Rachael Bayles – High Individual, Welding Rachael Bayles, Andy Hood, Alex Lindsey Continue Reading

Erwin Wins First Place!

Nick Erwin, a Senior at Oxford High School, won first place in the Cabinetry competition at the SkillsUSA State Competition that was held on February 27.  His teacher is Mr. Matthew Briscoe, who teaches Construction and Carpentry here at The Continue Reading

DECA State Competition Winners

On February 22, 2013, The TECH’s DECA members competed in the 2013 DECA State Competition.  The following people placed in their specific areas: Brooke Jackson – 2nd Place, Retail Merchandising Aaron Watkins – 4th Place, Automotive Services Abby Styers – Continue Reading

9th Graders visit The TECH!

9th graders from both Oxford High and Lafayette High have been visiting The TECH over the past couple of days.  Instructors have been filling them in on all the opportunities that are bundled in when students enroll in classes at Continue Reading

2012 NTHS Inductees and Pictures

2012 Inductees: Bayles, Rachel Bishop, Kaitlyn Carmon, Kayla Grace, Courtney Gurley, Hannah Hunter, Sam Inman, Embrey Ann McClain, Katie Nail, Justin Quarles, John Mac McDaniel, Brianna McGonagill, Michael Phillips, William Collier Plaxico, Demetrius Rikard, Peyton Elizabeth Robinson, Holly Stanley, Caleb Continue Reading

Pennies for Patients

The TECH’s chapter of The National Technical Honor Society recently held its annual “Pennies for Patients” fundraiser.  We raised $550.36.  This worthy endeavor by the students, faculty and staff at The TECH was a direct  monetary donation to cancer patients.  We would like to  give special Continue Reading