2013 District 2 Competition DECA Winners

On January 18 The TECH’s DECA (Distributive Education Clubs of America) members traveled to Northeast Community College in Booneville, MS to compete in the 2013 District 2 Competition.


The following students/teams won these prestigious awards:

Larissa Arbuckle, 1st Place Human Resources Management

Katie Joe Barkley and Brittany Foshee, 3rd Place Hospitality Services Management Team

Tori Blackbourn and Alex Tuft, 2nd Place Sports and Entertainment Marketing Management Team

Shelby Boyd, 3rd Place Principles of Marketing

Justin Hancock and Kendall White, 2nd Place Travel and Tourism Marketing Management Team

Brooke Jackson, 1st Place Retain Merchandising

Abby Styers, 1st Place Principles of Hospitality and Tourism

Aaron Watkins, 1st Place Automotive Services Marketing Series

Leslie Wells, 2nd Place Restaurant and Food Service Management


The TECH would like to offer a very well-earned CONGRATULATIONS to these students!